About Us

We are a diverse group of designers, climbers and creators from South Africa. Our team have been constructing aerial adventure products across Africa and Europe for over 25 years.

Chimp & Zee designs, build and operates a variety of adventure activities, including zip lines, rope adventure parks, suspension bridges, viewing towers, giant ziplines, Skyparks and adventure playgrounds.

International Safety Standards

Our products are all designed and certified by a registered engineer and meet international safety standards for such activities.

Once construction is complete our training team will ensure your staff are adequately trained in the safe operation of the business and use of the client equipment such as harnesses, pulleys and belay systems. We provide a full turnkey solution and remain partnered with the business to carry out future maintenance and safety checks as well as any further upgrades or developments to improve the experience.

Exceptional Quality

Feel free to visit any of our construction projects or Chimp & Zee operations to view the high standards of our work and the quality of the client experience we provide.

Chimp & Zee is focussed on bringing more adventure projects to Africa, but our team enjoy travelling to new places so please enquire even if your project is outside Africa!

Chimp & Zee - Designs, Build & Operates Adventure Activities

The Members

Mark Brown

Canopy Tours® South Africa

Campbell Scott

Skyways Trails; Graskop Gorge Lift Company

Johann Fourie

Ropes Course Development Europe; Zipworld

Local & International Projects

Chimp & Zee has established rope adventure parks and ziplines at some of the leading tourist attractions in South Africa; uShaka Marineworld Durban, Valley of Waves Sun City, Macbananas Lifestyle Resort KZN South Coast, Pineresort Waterpark Krugersdorp and Graskop Gorge Lift Company Mpumalanga.

In addition the company has completed numerous zipline and adventure activity projects throughout Africa including Abu Dhabi, Zimbabwe, Botswana, DRC, Angola, Ethiopia, Lesotho, Swaziland and Mozambique.